About Me

The Last Reaper


The Ministry of the Wraith is a secret supernatural organization that recruits

ghosts around the globe to gather intelligence of impending threats to the human race. Like traditional intelligence agencies this information, once gathered, is processed and then dealt with accordingly by field agents known as Hunters.


The Last Reaper introduces readers to a new class of Ministry of the Wraith hunter: a Reaper. The Reapers have the ability to remotely inhabit and resurrect the bodies of the recently dead and use that body as a vessel to capture and destroy their prey.

However when the Reapers are systematically hunted down and killed by a group calling themselves the Avernus Collective, it falls to the last remaining descendant of the Reaper clan, Haden Church, a small town cop, to stand alone against the coming darkness.

Ansa is coming.

A fallen angel trapped through the ages within the living members of the Reece family is finally able to see a way out. Albert Reece, the last living member of the Reece family, sworn to stand guard over Ansa is dying. In a desperate attempt to protect the world from the darkness growing inside him he boards a passenger ship bound for New York City.

When Albert’s plan to throw himself overboard, hoping to sink into the deepest trench of the ocean, fails, every man woman and child aboard the ship is thrust into a living nightmare as Ansa is finally set free.

With the help of Nyah Foster, the beautiful and deadly Ministry of the Wraith hunter sworn to protect him, Haden Church is forced to navigate a foreign and dangerous world of desperate ghosts, ravenous cannibals and vengeful angels.

Relentlessly pursued by the man who killed his father Haden Church must come to grips with who he truly is, the amazing and terrifying things he can do and where he will stand when he comes face to face with the rising darkness.

The Last Reaper is the second installment in the Ministry of the Wraith series of novels following Sleepers Awake that was published in 2009 by Kunati Press.  :


The Last Reaper on Inkshares

I’ve decided to use the exciting crowdfunding website Inkshares to launch my new installment in the Ministry of the Wraith series! Please check it out and FOLLOW me on the site. I will be posting chapters to read both here and on my INKSHARES PAGE.

If you’re not familiar with Inkshares they are a crowdfunding publishing website that gives you the writer a platform to post your latest work. Readers can follow your progress as you post more chapters and information about your book, and based on the FOLLOWS and PREORDERS they receive for your work, they will edit, publish and promote your novel worldwide.

I spent a long time on the beautiful website and I am hooked. I really hope you check out my page on their site and check in from time to time for the updates and the exciting news on THE LAST REAPER!

Sleepers Awake

In McNulty’s action packed debut supernatural horror novel Sleepers Awake we are introduced to the mysterious Ministry of the Wraith. The Ministry of the Wraith is a darkly secret supernatural organization that utilizes a worldwide network of wraiths, ghosts, that hunt down supernatural threats to humanity.

Once the threat has been verified the Ministry of the Wraith dispatches a deadly undead bounty hunter to destroy it.

In Sleepers Awake, the first book of the Ministry of the Wraith series, we meet Bishop Kane. Thirty years ago Bishop Kane was killed trying to destroy his beloved daughter, in a bid to save the world from what she would one day become. After his death he was welcomed into the Ministry of the Wraith to serve as a hunter eliminating supernatural threats around the world.

Thirty years later Kane is sent back to the same small town where he was killed all those years ago to face off against a familiar foe. His daughter.

Kane’s prey is the wife of the of the small town sheriff, a woman adored by her family and friends alike, but who is hiding a deadly secret that is about to be unleashed upon the unsuspecting town. When the Sheriff foils Kane’s assassination attempt on his wife a series of events are put into motion that rips through the tiny mountain town like an avalanche. As darkness falls more and more peaceful citizens are transformed into the Zijin, a race of deadly, hellish, blood-thirsty monsters.

As the darkness grows a menacing army of spectral beasts emerges from the shadows led by the woman both men have loved, and whom both men have vowed to kill before the next sunrise. To protect the remaining huddled and terrified townspeople, both men may have to pay the ultimate price.

Fans of fast paced, action packed supernatural horror thrillers are sure to love this exciting new series.